Shannon Stakes Results

Shannon Stakes results play a large part in guiding punters’ understanding of form. Punters use Shannon Stakes results to give them an idea of who might perform well in later races such as the Epsom Handicap. The Shannon Stakes results are usually reasonably predictable, as most horses are well into their spring carnivals. As such, punters often seek great value on this race by looking at horses besides the favourite to come out as the Shannon Stakes winner.

Notable Shannon Stakes winners include Al Mansour (2000) and King Lionheart (2011).

Shannon Stakes results since 2000 are below.

Shannon Stakes Results

Year Winner



Winner’s Time

2017 Washington Heights Mighty Lucky Imposing Lass 1:28.8
2016 Moral Victory Caped Crusader Cosmic Cube 1:28.0
2015 Vashka God’s In Him Messene 1:29.2
2014 Rock Sturdy Liberty’s Choice Ninth Legion 1:28.8
2013 Rain Drum Centennial Park Our Desert Warrior 1:29.3
2012 Rolling Pin Offenders Fat Al 1:31.2
2011 King Lionheart Fast Clip Lone Command 1:29.9
2010 Firebolt Centennial Park Sacred Choice 1:30.1
2009 Drumbeats Rangirangdoo Strat’s Flyer 1:30.1
2008 Musket Black Piranha Ice Chariot 1:30.5
2006 Stormhill Temple Hills Newton’s Rings 1:28.4
2005 Lotteria Studebaker Swick 1:30.2
2004 Nips Whoc Irongail 1:28.3
2003 Sportsman Amex Nips 1:28.1
2002 Gordo Shot Of Thunder Evander 1:29.7
2001 On Type Century Kid Diamond Dane 1:22.4
2000 Al Mansour Chinhoyi Varicool 1:29.5